Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Kevin Johnson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKevin JohnsonCounty Extension Director and Extension Agent - Agriculture (919) 731-1521 (Office) kevin_e_johnson@ncsu.eduWayne County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Renee Artis, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRenee Artis4-H Prevention Specialist, CSAPC (919) 731-1527 renee_artis@ncsu.eduWayne County CenterPhoto of Barbara Byers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBarbara Byers4-H Program Associate (919) 731-1527 barbara_byers@ncsu.eduWayne County CenterPhoto of Jessica Hogan, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJessica HoganExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (919) 731-1527 jessica_hogan@ncsu.eduWayne County CenterPhoto of Summer Young, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSummer Young4-H Program Assistant (919) 731-1527 Summer_Edwards@ncsu.eduWayne County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Daryl Anderson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDaryl AndersonExtension Agent, Agriculture (919) 731-1521 (Office) drander9@ncsu.eduWayne County CenterPhoto of Luis Cruz Santiago, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLuis Cruz SantiagoFarmworkers Health and Safety Educator, Agriculture - Field Crops (919) 731-1607 luis_cruz-santiago@ncsu.eduWayne County CenterPhoto of Jessica Strickland, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJessica StricklandExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (919) 731-1521 (Office) jessica_strickland@ncsu.eduWayne County CenterPhoto of Stefani Sykes, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStefani SykesExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (919) 731-1525 stefani_sykes@ncsu.eduWayne County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Michelle Estrada, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMichelle EstradaExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (919) 731-1525 michelle_estrada@ncsu.eduWayne County CenterPhoto of Taishon Hooks, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTaishon HooksEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Assistant (919) 580-4083 twhooks@ncsu.eduWayne County Center

Support

Photo of Britney Barbour, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBritney BarbourCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (919) 731-1521 (Office) bnbarbo2@ncsu.eduWayne County CenterPhoto of Maryann George, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMaryann GeorgeCounty Extension Support Specialist (919) 731-1520 mageorg3@ncsu.eduWayne County CenterPhoto of Greta Reese, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionGreta ReeseCounty Extension Support Specialist (919) 731-1520 greese@ncsu.eduWayne County CenterPhoto of Sharon Sutton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSharon SuttonCounty Extension Support Specialist (919) 731-1527 sharon_sutton@ncsu.eduWayne County Center

Other

Photo of Joyce McLamb, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJoyce McLambFarm Credit Farmers Market Manager (919) 731-1520 jbmclamb@ncsu.eduWayne County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Wayne County Center, they may not be present in the Wayne County Center. Please contact the Wayne County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) marti_day@ncsu.eduChatham County Center Photo of Mike Frinsko, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMike FrinskoArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Jones(252) 448-9621 (Office) mike_frinsko@ncsu.eduJones County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Colby Lambert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionColby LambertArea Specialized Agent, Forestry Serves 32 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 814-6041 colby_lambert@ncsu.eduHarnett County Center Photo of Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Center Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Center Photo of Lori McBryde, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLori McBrydeArea 4-H Agent, East Region Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Johnston(919) 989-5380 (Office) lori_mcbryde@ncsu.eduJohnston County Center Photo of Stephanie McDonald-Murray , N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStephanie McDonald-Murray Regional Nutrition Extension Associate - Southeast EFNEP and SNAP-Ed Serves 11 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(910) 296-2143 (Office) stephanie_mcdonald@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Rachel McDowell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRachel McDowellArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9155 romcdowe@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Diana Rashash, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Diana RashashArea Specialized Agent, Water Quality / Waste Management Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Onslow(910) 455-5873 (Office) diana_rashash@ncsu.eduOnslow County Center Photo of Margaret Ross, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMargaret RossArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Jones(252) 670-8254 margaret_ross@ncsu.eduJones County Center Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Alyssa Spence, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAlyssa SpenceArea Specialized Agent, Agromedicine, Farm Health & Safety Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Lenoir(252) 527-2191 (Office) arramsey@ncsu.eduLenoir County Center Photo of Wesley Stallings, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionWesley StallingsArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture- Grain Crops Serves 17 CountiesBased out of Onslow(910) 455-5873 (Office) wcstalli@ncsu.eduOnslow County Center Photo of Allan Thornton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAllan ThorntonArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(910) 592-7161 (Office) allan_thornton@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center